Ready for harvest with mixed amber and clear trichromes?

Hello friends of ILGM! I got a plant that died but one that survived! yay! it is small and I am still learning after a year! I will have more time after I finish this class that is beating my like a gang in rage. I noticed some of the trichromes are amber and some are clear! Is it too ripped? Please let me know. :slight_smile:

Strain: Northern Lights
Indoor [100 Watts LED (1000 Watts :speak_no_evil: )

0001 0002 0003 0004

If those photos are from actual bud sites and not just leaves, I would chop.

Let’s tag @PurpNGold74 to get his take.

6 Likes

I’m new still but they def look ready like you said if they’re bud sites I wouldn’t wait to chop.

2 Likes

Thank you so much @DankGunslinger!

1 Like

Thank you very much for your help @AAA !

1 Like

I mean were usually squinting to hope they are amber yours I can see easily. But like I said see what some of the ogs think. @blackthumbbetty @AAA @imSICKkid @PurpNGold74 @merlin44

5 Likes

If those pics are from buds, not sugar leaves, then choppettychopchopchop!

5 Likes

@DankGunslinger @blackthumbbetty Thank you so much! Does sugar leaves mean the ones that stick out of the flower like a single sword? If so, yes! these are sugar leaves because I am realizing I took another sample and this is what I found! It is nice to see you all again by the way! I am almost done with school, this hard class then two more and I graduate! yay!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YoHgWRfc-zY

1 Like

Take pics of the buds’ trichomes to show us.

2 Likes

@blackthumbbetty thank you so much!0001(2) 0002(2) 0003(2) 0004(2)

The one above is a link for the video of these pictures! :grin:

2 Likes

Thanks for the pics/link!

On the buds, the trichs are mostly clear with little amber.

3 Likes

No, thank you @blackthumbbetty! They need a week or two, correct? They need to get cloudy or completely amber (light amber) :thinking:

1 Like