Rdwc hydroponic setup with water chiller

High to everyone:
I’ve spent years growing outside now that my state has finally legalized cannabis for recreational use I purchased a DWC 8 bucket 5 gallon system wanting to turn it into a rdwc system, 4x4x8 grow tent, 4-60 watt equivalent to 350 watt led grow lights 4’ long full light spectrum, ph/ec meters, flora bloom nutrient system, hygrometer/thermometer now I have to purchase a water chiller to complete my system. This is my first time with hydroponics I have read everything I could get my hands on about the subject if anybody has expert insight it would be very appreciated if you could share it with me I have California Dream auto flower seed I plan to grow for my first time. Thank you.

10 Likes

I don’t use hydroponics, but may be able to answer specific questions if you have them. Are you wondering which chiller to buy or how to incorporate into system?

4 Likes

Hello:
I bought a DWC 8 bucket 5 gallon system, I was told that it would serve me well, upon further reading on the cannabis growing, I then came to the hard truth that I should have bought a recirculating DWC system, although I am more than qualified to convert the DWC system I had purchased to a rdwc, I have everything needed to set up grow, minus a well needed water chiller, diagram to build rdwc system, hoses, fittings etc, my buckets are 5 gallon I purchased from the Vevor store months before I found your website, my mistake! See when my state
finally legalized recreational
Cannabis, I guess I went on a
Crazy buying spree, get it before it’s gone or price goes sky high, now will have to build one, no problem! Just need some information what’s going to be required to run 40gallons of grow juice, 5gallon x 8 buckets+ reservoir+chiller and feeding hoses, I am confident that I will be able to complete my endeavor at hand, I am well aware hydroponics is a advanced growing technique,
Although I’ve never attempted
This before, nothing ventured