R0ck’s 3rd Grow

It has been a long time, friends. 2021 was a year that saw my workload basically triple, so I took a break from growing. I recently found the motivation to get started again, and I’m excited to see what we can do with some new equipment.

Tent:

5x5 grow tent (upgraded from 4x4 mostly in hopes of having some room to maneuver and operate within the tent.

Lights:

I have three HLG lights now, 2x 260s + a 550. If things go great and I’m able to fill out a SCROG, I may utilize all 3 lights, but let’s not get ahead of ourselves.

Water:

The biggest change is that I will be employing an Autopot XL system to (hopefully) assist with watering. I’ve never used one before, let’s hope it’s more growing monsters and less flooding my house!

Medium:

Coco/Perlite 50/50

Nutrients: Jack’s 321

Strain:

Tropicanna Poison: My cousin had purchased like 80 seeds, the 5x5 tent, and HLG 550 but life got in the way, so I bought it all from him. Tropicanna Poison has an interesting description and these seeds supposedly have a very fast 60 day flower period, so let’s go.

4 Likes

Monday May 2nd

As always, I follow @hellraiser as best as I can.

Soaked seeds for 24 hours in tap water (he quit doing this, which I read after I did it)

Cut 3 holes in bottom of solo cups and fill with Coco/Perlite

Gallon of water with Jacks 321, watered solo cups until runoff.

4 seeds planted 1/4 inch to 1/2 inch down in solo cups. Just lightly push coco over the holes after seeds dropped. Sprayed the top of the soil just to make it moist.

Placed seeds in tent 28” under light dimmed all the way down.

3 Likes

Thursday May 5th

All 4 plants sprouted in the afternoon. I checked them at like 2:30PM, nothing. Came back a couple of hours later and they were all up. 2 of them had seed shells preventing their leaves from opening, I assisted by gently slipping the shells off.

3 Likes