Questions from a first time grower

I recemtly decided it was time to try growing my own plants but I am a total newbie. I have read so much about all the different aspects of growing but I am feeling a bit overwhelmed. From what I have read you all seem like very helpful people so I hope my questions will not be too much of a bother as I am sure they have been asked multiple times before.

I have purchased a 1.2m (L) x 1.2m (W) x 2m (H) grow tent so far and I was wondering can I grow more than 1 plant in there and what size pot/pots should I use?

I am going to order Cherry Pie, Sour Diesel & Bruce Banner seeds - all auto flowering and feminized but that is not set in stone as I just picked what was quick to grow and the right height for my grow tent so if anyone has better suggestions I am open to them.

My other question is about lighting. There seems to be so many different options that I don’t know what to choose. Is there any best way to go? And what wattage should I be looking at to get the best end result?

I did have another question…there is always one more :slight_smile: What should I be using as soil and are there particular nutrients I need to get?

Thank you to anyone taking the time to read this. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum @Cazz
There are a lot of good growers here and helpful ones.
Your questions will garner a lot of comments and each of us has a preferred method. So your answers will be somewhat conflicting at times. Its a can of worms type of questions you ask.
But I suggest you start simple. One or Two plants at first to get your feet wet.
Buy the best light you can afford.

4 Likes