Questions Before 1st SCROG

I have the Sativa Mix from ILGM on the way. Strawberry Cough, Chocolope and Super Lemon Haze. All feminized photos.

4 x 4 x 6 1/2 tent with lights for 5 x 5 veg and 4 x 4 flower. 5 gallon buckets. FFHF with FFOF underneath. FF nutz. Humidifier and dehumidifier ready. Tent in walkout basement with AC and heat pump - stays 70 degrees/70% RH most days. Auxiliary heater available also. Water pH 5.9 - 6.4

I will be topping hard for multiple branching and LSTing branches prior to SCROG. 1st net 4" x 4" opening, second 6". 18/6 veg - 12/12 flower.

What strain would you start?
2, 3 or 4 plants as it is my first time?
Veg days?

What have I forgotten?

What are your scrog net dimensions?

4x4. Forgot to put that in.

So you’re running one net with both 4” and 6” squares? Just trying to visualize your set up. Or are you running a double net, one higher than the other?

Double net. Lower will be 4" squares and upper will be 6" as I plan it today. 4’ x 4’ or 3’ x3’ - which ever I am told will be better for my 1st time trying this. I am planning for a learning grow - not a “maximum” yield if that makes sense. Don’t need to cover the entire 4x4 with tops. Just want to learn and get better for grow #2.

If you’re going to go with double screens then you are going for maximum yield. In that case I’d stick with one plant. One plant with a double screen will fill a 4x4 easily.

3 Likes

Thank you. That is what I was looking to hear. Plus, it would be easier to manage one and learn on this run.

2 Likes

can I ask a basic question or two? whats a scrog, 3x3 and 4x4 ?I’m VERY new obviously and just setting up a grow room in a closet of my house. is there a link to all these terms, that I haven’t found yet? Thanks

1 Like