Question LEDs and tent

This is the size tent I’m thinking.

And this is the light I’m getting

So the question is am I going to need to add some of the clf’s I have? I’ll get more LEDs later. I’m just trying to get everything in line and ready to make the big switch.

CAUSE I’M

5 Likes

I think You will need more light…I’m running a 325 I Shine led and mine do Ok but I take them out side during the day.When there in the sun they stand at attention. And then go back to normal when I bring them back inside.

1 Like

Hey @Givemefire I am new at this but I got the 32 x 32 tent with the 1000 watt king led full spectrum and have 4 of the 4gallon pots with room left over there seems to be more than enough light . You should follow the link for free or cheap supplies you can request to review tents and led lighting a bunch cheaper than I paid for mine . The site is amzreviews.com it is on here somewhere

2 Likes

Also best choice products tent on Amazon is the one I ordered and was surprised at how well it was put together thick canvas heavy duty zippers and plenty of vents 6 of them

1 Like

Tent dimensions look great. Probably need a tad bigger light. Maybe two of those or one that’s twice as big. Says 300 but I tend to look at the actual watts. Mine is a 600 but has 272 actual lights.
Cfls a good addition. I got from Walmart thing where you put bulb in and then plug into an extension cord. It was like 80 cents. Then I had four 23 watt cfls as a boost. I have a 125 watt CFL but when used near the LED I hear a clicking. Idk if its static electricity or what so I turned it off and put away.

1 Like

Awesome and thanks. The clf’s I’m using are 150w(actual 46w) @ 2700L 6500k with 5 on right now. Cool I’ll make a thing for clf’s.

High all

Also @Jheezy @Oldstoner @Lovthegro the temp will pretty much be the same as house, or should I run ac like I am now? I only ask cause I just want to be able to plug it into this system and set my ac to the temp I want?