Purple Haze newbie grower

Hello,
I’m a newbie. I tried my hand at about 4 seeds last year and FAILED miserably and gave up for a bit. I had issues with over waterING, under watering, the white devil mildew all that good stuff.
Well now I stumbled on my saved seeds I have been keeping in rice in the back of the refrigerator and decided it was time to try again.

My current seedling was planted July 7th 2021 with a strong tape root it sprouted right up! :grin: please give any advise possible so I don’t kill this one too.

I think I have all the tool possibly needed and then some.

I live in Ohio so it’s pretty humid here so I grow indoors In a grow tent. Here is what I am using for reference.
*Dehumidifier in the room the grow tent is in
*ILG nutrients mixed in water spraying once daily when soil is dry (currently using seedling fertilizer) side not I hope this is how you are supposed to use the fertilizer if not please let me know

• 48x24x60 cool grows grow tent
    *HLG 260W XL QBV2 RSPEC LED KIT
  • Vivosun air filtration kit 4in 203 CFM inline fan with speed controlling carbon filter and 8in ducting combo
    *2 small fans one is above plant one is below plant facing opposite directions for circulation

I am currently reading the Grow Bible but please shoot me any advice you have. Here are currently photos of my little one.

Processing: 20210717_210955.jpg…

1 Like

3 Likes

Looking good so far

3 Likes

I domt foilage spray any of our plants. I just find they dont really need it. With your plant being in the seedling stage I wouldn’t think it would need anything extra as of now. Just skme fresh water with a PH of about 6.5.
When the time comes maybe get an empty gallon jug. Fill it up with fresh water and add your nutrients. Acording the the label.
I find that it takes seedlings about 3-4 weeks to realy get into veg mode. Some an extra week or two.
Happy growing…

4 Likes