Purple Haze Growing

New to Purple Haze growing seeds sprouted in Feb, transferred outside in April
plants are over 7 foot tall as of now 7-4-2021 does anyone know the grow time until flowering starts and how long is normal flowering time? thx Chisum from North Carolina

1 Like

Well I’m no pro but I will tell u this. You can expect to harvest late September early October outdoors. Plants begin to flower when light cycle gets shorter. I’ve only grown indoors but knee high by July is a saying we have for corn out here lol. I’d love to hear back to see how tall she grows

1 Like

i will let you know thx for the info, that is what i was thinking september. the funny thing is i have nosy neighbors i have 10 plants beside my deck that are over 7 foot tall so i took some plastic flowers and taped them to the stems ( laughing ) two of the nosy people have said they liked my flowers!! if they only knew
thx chisum

1 Like

I was curious so went to timeanddate DOT com/sun/usa/ and picked Charlotte.
on 9/25 there is twelve hours of daylight. You are going to have a big girl on your hands. I am not an outdoor grower but I would think it would start showing signs of flowering a bit before 9/25

I’d like to see pictures of your girls?

Flowering of ‘photo’ strains is ‘triggered’ by decreased daylight/increased darkness.The longest day of the year was only a few days ago so just be patient.The days are getting shorter.Your babies will flower when ma nature tells them to.The only advantage to getting them started early is that they spend more time growing larger before flowering,same time as those put out in May or June…:>)

They will start flowering mid august and finish up late October.

7 feet and not hit flower. Hope ur neighbors dont mind the smell of pot lol. If no flower stretch yet u moght have some 12 to 14 foot trees lmao. Hope u have a ladder for them babies :laughing: