Problems With Gorilla Glue Seed Germinating

Hello yet again,

I received 20 GG seeds from ILGM.

I am not a novice at growing pot.

I took 5 seeds and placed them in water (per ILGM video.)

When they did not germinate after 7 days I placed them in soil and under florescent lights approx 4-6 inches.

I took another 5 seeds soaked for 24 hours an then placed them between moist paper towels.

I took another 5 seeds and placed then directly in soil outside.

I live in the desert and temps are 65 - 90 degrees which is good conditions.

I know this because each year lawns are replanted when the Bermuda grass goes dormant.

Seeds are just broadcast on top of the soil and the grass germinates in less than 4 days.

As of yet not one GG seed has cracked the shell or sprouted from soil.

This is getting tiresome to say the least.

I would like to add that I had residual seeds from that I had purchased 4 months ago and they germinated in 72 hours and sprouted from soil in 7 days so the problem is obviously the GG seeds not the methodology.

Anyone else having these problems or have helpful suggestions?

1 Like

Here is some auto flower I harvested a month ago. The images were taken 3 weeks before I pulled them. Seeds were from ILGM. If I am not mistaken the seeds were a strain developed by Robert Bergman. I was very happy with the results. Not so much with the last seeds.

1 Like

I’ve e had 100% success rate on GG. Moist toilet paper in a bag. Done it this way since the 80s. My partner has stuck some in grow medium (which I’m not a fan off, old school some here unless outside) and they have all popped. I’ve had I bet 99% success in all breed of seeds from ilgm. Believe it or not I have some bag seed strains the seeds were from the Vietnam ara (early 70s) and popped…

3 Likes