Problems in cloning

I grew a mother plant from a feminized seed, took 8 clones off her. Now I am into the second week of flower for the clones, and it looks like i have 4 males & 3 female ( lost one ). Is this possible. The seed was stored away for a long time, would this be a side affect? Lost the mother also!
I got my next seeds from you!!! Yes,i am a beginner!

Are you sure they are male? Or do you mean they have a lot of hermaphrodite flowers? It isn’t quite the same thing. And, yes, the second is possible. Certain stresses can contribute to hermaphroditism. Also there is a slight increased chance for hermaphroditism due to stress with feminized seeds, as they are the offspring of a true female plant that has a small branch specially treated to force it to develop some hermaphrodite flowers so as to self pollenate that branch, thereby creating the feminized seeds that are nearly clones of the mother plant. That individual branch is usually encased in something that lets air and light in but won’t let any pollen out so the rest of the plant can be harvested seedless.

All of the seeds I’ve grown from ILGM have been feminized and so far I have never had any hermaphrodite problems.

If you can keep a clone of one of the totally female clones and grow in in a veg state, it should monster crop with lots of tops, and keep them healthy the entire time, there is a good chance you can get new clones that won’t have and hermaphrodite flowers showing up. Theoretically you should be able to clone from this new mother for a very long time with no loss to potency or vitality.