Preflowers- please help I’m worried I might have a hermie

I have 2 NL from ILGM and I’m in my 2nd week of flowering and I noticed that the preflowers are not showing any pistils yet but are starting to look more and more like fan leaves. Is this normal? If not what am I doing wrong?

Do u have any pics?

I can take some but I’m not sure how to upload them on here I’m a newbie

When u hit reply look in the lower right corner. The arrow is for uploads

I don’t see any sign of sex yet. Just new growth. She looks healthy

Btw welcome to ILGM forum. If u see someone u want to tag u can do it like @Boogie021 and they will get notified

1 Like

Looks like one of your leaves was in the soil as well. Careful to not have them laying in the soil they will get burned like your bottom one

1 Like

I found that out the hard way I accidentally hit one of those leaves with nuted water :man_facepalming:t4: Here’s my other one…she was having a hard time at first but seems to be coming along ok now

I guess my other question then is if it’s just new growth, should I leave them on 12/12?

Welcome to ILGM. These plants are much too young to be flowering. I would give them 18/6. Let them grow a bit. They are healthy, getting nutes on the leaves is totally common too.

4 Likes

They are on 12/12? How long have they been?

Nvmd I see 2 weeks. U haven’t gotten past transition. U need to flip them back unless u want really small plants.

1 Like

Overwatering and you need to put them on a 18 lights on and 6 lights off light schedule … to get them in vegg mode…
Download the free grow bible please… :wink:

:v::sunglasses:

1 Like