Power outage during veg

Should I worry about a 7 hr power outage during Wk 6 of veg ? Am on an 18/6 cycle and the outage will make 11hrs of light. Am Fimming at the end of this week (end Wk 5). Hope to start flowering by Wk 7. Will there be any problems with the power outage that might flip the girls into premature flowering ?

Nah, you are fine. Just continue on how you were.

3 Likes

It was a ‘cloudy day’ with not as much sunshine, that’s all :slight_smile:

1 Like

It might be more of an issue in flower though. If it is a frequent problem (like at my rural place) a small generator might be a decent investment.

1 Like

Thank you @Aolelon and @Whodat66 , just got worried getting so close to flipping. Makes sense though. BTW, first grow.

2 Likes

I’m a newbie here and I am having this exact same issue right now. Some jackass rammed thru our telephone pole and somehow kept going. PG&E working on it now but it’s been 8+ hours and I love my girls so I was worried. Thanks for the reassurance

2 Likes

Happens here many times throughout the winter, as long as your in veg, its normally not a big deal.

2 Likes

What should I do if I lose power while im in flowering stage

Nothing! Just wait till the power comes back on, let the cycle continue as it did before. It isnt ideal but its better than light leaks when it should be dark. If you jave access to a generator, it might be a great option? Otherwise dont sweat it. Of course if your power is out for more than a day, you may want to give them window light for the day? Assuming you can get a generator?

1 Like

That’s what I’m doing now hopefully the power gets fixed soon… do you have any knowledge on co2 bag because I bought one and wanted to know how long would it take to see results if any