Plants seem to be at a stall

these plants aren’t your good seeds like you would get here but I did a ok job so far. until now it seems. I have pics on my topic " more than I bargained for" this is my first time and I did a lot of mistakes as for not cutting my plant leaves and stems and such for the flowering and budding. I have buds everywhere. up top theyre big, but hardly seem to be getting much bigger. this is week 9 of flowering and they still look green and thye pistols are still white. What can I do to maybe get them to boost some more. do some plants take longer than others to mature to its fullest id imagine. I have a 4x4 x7 ft tent. I’m using 1000 watts of light 12 and twelve. the buds lower are small though. with 8 females I might have a quarter pound with all right now and I hope someone can help me to get a better yield please

1 Like

Are you giving them flowering nutes? Also, is light penetrating the canopy of the plants to the lower branches? What is your watering schedule?

If the pistils are still white be patient the 9 weeks you are talking about are since light flip right? when you first started seeing full flowers is when weeks start also each strain is different if you have a sativa you could be in flower 12-16 weeks maybe even longer

4 Likes

@Donaldj Is Exactly right… :wink:
Sounds like your plants are still flowering… :wink:
I normally run 12 to 16 weeks depending on strain and how well the grow is going … and those numbers are from light flip… :wink:
But at least 10 to 12 weeks for milky trichomes… from light flip… :wink:
Patience young grasshopper… :wink:

:v: :sunglasses:

4 Likes

Patients is the key dude ,I had a plant ( my first) that took 6 months before I harvested the first half !
A good thing to try out is dry out a few banana peels and crush it up and make a tea and feed your plants with it , it boosts the potassium levels in the ground and balances the bacteria in the ground

1 Like