Plants ready to harvest, or no?

This plant has been budding for a couple months, I’m not good at keeping records. It’s actually 3 plants growing in one very large pot. And I can’t tell if they’re ready or not because the bud structure seems to be made out of these little curly burly leaves without many pistols

What do you think? The strain is Red Mandarin from sweet seeds. It’s not an auto but it does have some ruderalis in it’s genetics, so it’s flowering earlier, they call it a “fast version”.

Need close up pics, but I’m gonna go with no.

2 Likes

These aren’t close enough, so I guess I’ll get some better pics. But I now suspect that my question of are they ready is just wishful thinking on my part :confused:

2 Likes

White pistils. You have several weeks to go.

3 Likes

They look kind of like they’re trying to reveg. You don’t have any light leaks do you? I’ve got a granddaddy purple going that did the same thing. I think might might have been caused by light stress plus to much nitrogen.

1 Like

There’s no light stress that I know of. But there’s been some caterpillar stress, after I picked a couple of caterpillars off the buds. I’m treating the plants with, I forget what it’s called the organic bacteria thing, that only kills caterpillars.

Looks like it to me as well, how many hours of sunlight are they getting?

1 Like

7 to 8. On the side of the house, with total darkness in the night. The lower parts of the plants have grown like they’re new though. Like totally different than the rest of the plant. I’ll try to find a picture.

See what I mean? Lower parts of plant are growing new like. So that must be the reveg you were saying about.

In another story, another neighboring plant is getting budful and really purple. The only one with colors so far. Red Mandarin.

Also hard to tell when it’s ready because it’s all purple like.