Plants die off before 2 months, Grand Daddy Purple

From a fellow grower: I’m a novice and cant seem to get by the first 2 months. My plants never mature. They start dying off systematically.

The first few months they are perfect, then something goes terribly wrong. They are grown in tents. LED lights correct soil…ph on and on and on. Then either die off the bud production is minimal at best… 4x4 tent has 9 plants and my 4x8 tent has 15 plants.

Strain: Purple Grand Daddy, however, it doesnt really matter. They grow terrific for the first 4-8 weeks and then systematically die off or bud production is poor.
Type (fem/auto/reg): i don know, purchased from you.
Climate (indoor/outdoor): Outdoors in a 3 4x4 tents and one 4x8 tent.
Medium (soil/hydro/details): Virgo soil. Excellent mix.
pH of runoff or solution in reservoir: Planted in 3 gallon bio bags (best you can get).
Nutrient mix strength (EC/TDS): Use Fox farms liquids as recommended by the manufacture.
Light type & schedule: 4x4 tents have a 1 LED and 4x8 have 2 LED’s This is recommended by the manufacture. Best money can buy. 1500 W with veg and bloom switches.
Timers are set as follows. new plant until 18 on 6 off. budding stage 12 on 12 off.
Temperatures day & night: I live in florida, USA summer it get very warm in tent can reach 92 F and 78 at night. Winter is not known yet.
Humidity day & night: I keep humidity at an average of 65-75 %
Ventilation: I keep two fans blowing dat and night that are wired into the tent system. Plenty of moving air. During the days to keep it cooler in the tent I open them up.
A/C none
Humidifier: none
De-humidifier: none
Co2: none
My plants are perfect, green robust perfect, until about 4-5 weeks then they start to fail. The leaves start turning yellow and the plant starts to die. My controlled ph is 6.3-6.8 I control this via a ph up and down solution. The Fox Farms is mixed to the recommended OEM amounts. I keep both the veg and bloom lights on through out the cycle.

1 Like