Planting my seedlings

Newbie here going to need alot of help.
My first question is after germination is it safe to plant directly into the pot my plant will spend it’s life in? I’m growing indoors under leds.

7 Likes

Yes you can. I suggest covering it with a clear top of some sort to protect it, keep humidity high, and limit the amount of watering needed early on. And welcome!

7 Likes

I do it this way for the first bit.

With the clear lids on top.

8 Likes

Thank you, just received my seeds today going to start my journey tomorrow.

3 Likes

Good luck. You’ll find plenty of amazing growers here. More knowledge in spot than one could imagine.

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum! You can absolutely plant them in their forever homes after germination. It’s actually the safest way to avoid any transplant shock. As suggested, once they sprout, take a clear solo cup, sprits it with distilled once or twice inside, then put on top of the seedlings. They like a lot of humidity the first week or two.

Once the leaves touch the sides of the cup, start watering every few days, with 1-2oz of distilled, in a ring where the rim of the cup sat. What kind of seeds did ya get?

You’re in your new happy place! Patience is your best friend, and you can make some good ones on this forum! Lots of great growers with loads of experience. I do suggest starting a thread for your grow. Add any and all info pertaining to your grow, ie strain, lights, soil, nutes, etc, etc. If you need to contact a particular member, use the @ symbol, like @JimC2. Hope this helps! Good luck and happy growing!!!

7 Likes

Thank you, i purchased the bubblegum autoflower pack of 5.
I have my grow space almost complete. A quick question though. How long will the seeds be fertile if I decide to just drop 3 to begin with?

3 Likes

Very nice. I have a bubblegum auto in about week 7 of flower. If the seeds are kept in a cool dry place they can last potentially for decades.

2 Likes