Plant Growing too high

Hello ( i hope im in the right place)so i have this problem my fruit punch is going to preflower (i see the tricomes) but it keeps on growing. And im scared my neighbours will see it its almost 6 ft tall. And to be honest i would like to shorten it by obe foot. I am a beginner grower, my garden is out of control. Yes i made a lot of mistakes. But the question is can i top it now? I need at least one foot lower. How will the plant react if u do tbis now what will happen please help me guys.20210807_130716|666x500

7 Likes

To late to be honest, if you can slightly bend it maybe.
Generally otherwise you would have to trim before pre flower. If you trim now you will loose flower sites and top colas.

5 Likes

You may need a taller fence, lol. They’re going to stretch a LOT, again, when flowering :wink: :slight_smile:

3 Likes

I think they will smell it before they see it!!! Get a pet skunk!!! Nice problem to have anyway!!

6 Likes

Are they in pots or in the ground? If in pots dig a hole and set the pot in the hole, I’ve done this before. In the ground you can try to tie them down. Good luck :crossed_fingers:

3 Likes

dang, out of LIKES again but i like what Freebud said ^^ That is actually an awesome idea but i think they’re in the ground already :wink:

EDIT** the ones in the corner actually LOOK to be in pots but of COURSE, they’re shorties and not the issue :wink: :smiley:

2 Likes

You’re probably seeing pistols/white hairs not trichomes they come later

1 Like

You could bend them quit a bit still get some stakes and wire or string and bend the plants so they are more spread out and lower If a branch breaks or folds dont panic just wrap some tape around it. I use teflon tape. Keep bending the branches down as they will turn and start growing up within a day or so

4 Likes