Plant already starting to bud, what to do?

A question of a fellow grower:
I just started my first female and she is doing great, the only problem is she is starting to bud

and I won’t be able to harvest it cause it is sooooo not ready, what advice can you give me? she is inside and the 2 males are outside. When will I be able to harvest. This is my first time…

Right now is when outside plants begin to bud, if you dont want it to bud, I suggest finding a way to give it at least 16 hrs of light

1 Like

I hate to tell you this but that thing is far from doing great. It’s starved for light

1 Like

Unfortunately, that plant will never produce any useable bud. The plants have a grow schedule that once it is hatched…the clock starts ticking. If given good light, soil and nutes…it turns into a fat healthy plant that produces buds. If it is not given all the good things, it turns into a stunted small plant.
It never had the strong light needed to produce a full healthy plant. Also, guessing it never had any nutes.

Sorry, I know this is not what you wanted to hear.

1 Like

Where did all the leaves go? Did you take them off??

is that a north facing window?

This is how my female looks since the last pic, I have started it on nutes, and bought a grow light, it only goes in the window for about 4hrs a day and then back under the lights, I think it is doing better and I do have another seed to plant but I am waiting on planting until I get everything I need, but I will not give up on this one, she looks to be holding steady and lets off a great scent. and to Familyman: the leaves fell off on there own because it wasn’t getting what it needed, I have notice it hasn’t grown anymore which is good, no more stretching… Thanks for all advice, I think my next one will do better…

if she gets more hours of light and is a photoperiod plant then she can return to veg, this is good because her stem will thicken. if she develops much more top weight her stem will snap.