Planning my first grow-nutes advice

Hi everybody, I want to start grow some flowers but I’m a noob
I got a tent 1m x 1m x 2m and two viparspectra Led lights 600w and 450w, On my last try to grow I mistaken the whole part of feeding the plants and my biggest fear is to do that again so if any of you could recommend any soil compatible with the General hidroponics trio and some beneficial bacteria to roots would be great.

And my apologies for my bad English

1 Like

Promix, coco, sunshine mix #4, FOx Farms Happy Frog or Ocean Forest are all good options with GH nutes. Welcome to the forum @Andrecarvalho and let us know if there is any questions you have!

1 Like

Thank you bro :+1:t2:

1 Like

I’ve heard of Azos and mycos are good for beneficial microbes. I’m not sure if I spelled those correctly, but I believe @yoshi used them with great results.

2 Likes

Have you heard of this one? What you think? There are a lot of products very difficult to get in my country… (portugal)

I’m actually using that coco in my current grow on the 3 plants in my flower tent! I’ve used Mills soil too and it’s a great product!

1 Like

I don’t think they ship to Portugal, i’ve already bought Tarantula and piranha from advanced nutrients but I don’t understand how to use them and when to use them :joy:

When coco is used there is any difference from the regular soil? I mean if there is any extra supplement we should add?

1 Like

With coco, just make sure you’re ph is between 5.5-6 with 5.8 usually being the sweet spot. Coco doesn’t have any stored nutrients so you will have to start feeding as soon as the first round cotylidons yellow and die off.
The Piranha and Tarantula are mostly used during the vegetative cycle. You’ll want a PK booster for flower.
The Mills Ultimate soil is very similar to FF Ocean Forest and doesn’t need any added nutrients for at least 4 weeks.

2 Likes