Ph lowering measurements

I’m very new to growing. I ordered the beginner kit with white Widow seeds. I don’t have the correct measurements for lowering the Ph. What are the measurements in ounces?

1 Like

Could u please fill out the support ticket so everyone knows what kind of grow to help you

Welcome to the neighborhood

Are you talking about in the soil or in your water?
There’s no set amount of Ph Up or Down you have to use to adjust your water to the correct Ph. Every water source is different and it depends on other factors like the nutes you use.
Thats why you need a Ph pen to take readings of your water. Then you adjust whichever way you need to go and check again. You do this till you get in range.
Soil is a whole different beast and is slower to react. If the soil is between 6.0 -7.0 i wouldn’t stress it. As you run the adjusted solution through it it will eventually come down. But it will also rise again naturally. If the soil is way out of whack the only way I know how to adjust it is to run Ph balanced water through it en masse and force it into range quicker than the regular feedings will do.
I’m sure there are organic ways to do it, but that would be done in the prep stage as organics are slow acting.

Those girls look like they need some nitrogen, bad.
And those peat pots aren’t really ideal. They’re natural, but will effect the Ph where a bag or pot won’t and they also have a tendency to leach water from the soil short-changing the roots.

Don’t OD the plants, but they could use a quarter to half dose of food.

Welcome to the site and Best of Luck with your grow!!

As a tip - keep all your questions in this one thread and then you’ll have everything all in one place rather than looking all over the boards for it. A mod can help you move or rename it if you wish. But it is easier on you and everyone trying to help you if your info is all in one place. :smiley: