Pest or fertilizer problem?

I am a first time grower, i am outdoors, and using strains headband, kushberry, skunk, and green crack… the majority of my plants are showing yellowing on the edges of my lower leaves, burnt tips on upper and lower, a lot of them are also curling up on the edges. since noticing issued i started a 2-4-1 fish fertilizer. plants have greened up, but still showing all of these signs. I do have them in an area where they get full sun probably 85-90% of the day. any help will be very appreciated. :sweat_smile:

@mainah - I am by no means an expert, but it will help you to get more complete answers if you could upload a few pics of the problem areas.

You will get great help here! I’ve only posted once, but the outpouring of support was phenomenal. Welcome!

1 Like

I’m horrible with these phones, but I am going to try to attach pic…

1 Like

Uploading…

nutrient burn

3 Likes

This appeared b4 I added the fertilizer, my leaves are also curling up. Same issue?

Sure is a pretty color of green though! She looks really healthy, even with the bit of burn at the very tips of the leaves.

Leaves curling up? Show us a pic with the leaves curling . . .

1 Like

The nutrient burn could be the cause of both problems.
What kind of soil are you growing in?

I saw some white (big) dots on one leaf and I think you need a magnifier and look under the leave(that whit white dots). Maybe you can find something. Or maybe not(I hope so)

The intense light makes it so your plants drink and eat faster so depending on soil used it can be more obvious during warm weather it could also be a ph issue with your soil. Temps and light intensity makes plants drink very fast this can make an issue which normally takes weeks to show appear in days. If your ph has drastically lowered you may be suffering a nutrient lockout

2 Likes