Pest or Disease

One of my girls seems to be getting worse. I am on the verge of removing it, to prevent spread. Need some advice if I am dealing with a pest problem, or if there is some other cause to fan leave holes and tears.

Type of soil? Watering practices? Nutrients? Temps (day and night)? Humidity? Lighting? Strain? Seed or clones? Are they near a fan that could be causing damage? Looks like a few things going on so a little more info may help diagnosis. Do you have a loupe that you can inspect the top and underneath of the leaves with? I’m not an expert but if you provide some more info, I’ll tag a few people for you.

1 Like

Using Coco Loco. Watering every 2 or 3 days. Weekly average temp is 75.1 average humidity 42. Afgan orange strain, an fan is above, but blows into the co2 sheets.

@Covertgrower can you help?

1 Like

As a precautionary measure,I sprayed them for the 1st time with Neem Oil before the lights went out. I know it is not instant, but hopefully it helps more than hurts anything.

1 Like

Usually holes in the leaves are from getting the plant moved around.
How much is your light turned up?
Looks like a magnesium deficiency.

1 Like

Thanks @Covertgrower! I was wondering magnesium myself as I dealt with that both of my grows. I just use 1/4 teaspoon per 2 gallons and it seemed to help but not sure on what the dose should really be. @Ghostlee5th did you find critters?

I am running 2 lights, one 1000w quantum board, and a 600w blurple. I am using the dyna gro line for nuts, and I started them on pro-mag last week. When you say moved around, do you mean literally moving them when I take them out the tent for inspection?
My recipe for them is .5 hydrogaurd, .25 silica, .5 grow, and .25 pro-mag. My ph is 6.1 going in an 6.04 coming out.

1 Like