Outdoors First timer in Bakersfield, CA. General grow info

Im looking to find out what kind of bugs these are and some possible solutions to keeping them away.

1 Like

Your pics did not upload.
Be sure the meter goes up to %100 before you post or the pics won’t be uploaded. :+1:

1 Like

1 Like

I’m not good at identifying pests but I’m sure some other memebers can give you a hand.
I would recommend picking up some diatomaceous earth to sprinkle in them and on top of the soil should help get rid of them.

2 Likes

first one is some kind of catapillar, them annoying web making ones. Second might be a thrip…

Either way, Food Grade DE (DiatomaceousEarth) sprinkled around might take care of them, or have heard neem oil suggested for pests also. Please wait for more opinions, as I am only in my 2nd grow and could be off a bit, lol…

4 Likes

Cool thank guys.

Here’s a full shot of my grow.

5 Likes

@Stoic

Don’t know what they are. But Neem Oil or food grade DE just like @Ron330 said.

Looking good though! Get them now before they destroy your crop.

1 Like

Cool thank guys I’m going to the garden surplus store today

Inch worms very common in California and Arizona

3 Likes

On one of my plants the edges of the new growth have like a yellow-whitening discoloration here’s a few photos.

Any ideas of why this is happening? And y only the one? If you look at the pic of the full grow it’s the plant to the right of the biggest plant in the photo.

Are they being fed as I notice you are growing outdoors, if they are being fed it could be a slight over fertilization

3 Likes

But y only the one?

Just dusted the plants with DiatomaceousEarth using a baby powder bottle.

1 Like