Outdoor in Vermont

I live in Vermont and have selected ILGM Gold Leaf for my first outdoor grow. I have grown numerous times indoor but this is my first attempt at outdoor. My plant is looking very healthy and she is a monster already at over 5 feet. I’m using Fox Farm nutrients and want to know when to switch to flowering nutrients? Do I wait to see flowers starting? Also, will the Gold Leaf be an appropriate strain for my climate? A little concerned with temperature in early fall and the information on ILGM about this strain does not indicate estimated flower time outdoor or estimated month it would be ready.

2 Likes

welcome to the community, sounds like you have a huge plant so at the point I seen it starting to flower I would start the bloom nutes. Good luck with your gold leaf.

Thanks Kellydans! Do you think Goldleaf is an appropriate strain for growing outdoor in Vermont USA?

1 Like

I would think
They would be fine I do know I am very happy with my Gold Leaf .But I’m probably about 18 hours south of you.

Your gold leaf will be good. But no one can predict a early frost or snow
Wait till pre flower show with the white hairs then start using open sesame for 2 weeks then beastie blooms and finish with cha ching and get a bottle of bembe it’s worth i use fox farm nutrients to
Also because you are out side spray with neem oil for preventive measures for bugs this will help you avoid bab problems

Lake Ontario Gold Leaf here . I don’t use it but I think FF have a feeding schedule that tells you when to give it to the plants .

Welcome to the forum .

4 Likes

I found these .

1 Like

Welcome to the community.
I’m also in 802, and I’m growing gold leaf. @Cheftodd420 is doing the same.