Opinions on 315w CMH light for 3x3x6 tent

Hello everyone - I am a complete beginner, and this is my very first post.
First, a quick summary: Right now I want a quick and easy setup so I can get growing as quickly as possible. I will look into homebuilt stuff later. But I do want to save money if possible.
I am leaning toward buying a 3x3x6 tent setup (I don’t know if it’s okay to mention outside vendors or point to their products) that seems to include everything I need except a light. 3’x3’x6’ tent, fan, carbon filter, 6"x25’ ducting, timer, fan control, thermometer/hygrometer, fabric pots and even some Ocean Forest soil.
The vendor’s recommendation for a reasonably priced light for that box is:
315 watt CMH light fixture 3100k. The price is $375

I just wanted to get others opinions… in case there is something else that will do an adequate job for less money.

It’s a damn good light for 3x3. I would make sure to get the Phillips bulb, I think it’s called green power? @Hogmaster @Countryboyjvd1971

2 Likes

I’ve heard really good things about the cmh light fixtures… my only suggestion would be to try to find a taller tent … like a 4x4x8 if you have the ceiling height for it and the extra elbow room will help also… :wink:

:v::sunglasses:

Thanks. This is the bulb it comes with:
Philips Master Colour CDM-TP MW 315W/930 Elite MW
It looks like the “930” is the color code: CCT of 3000K
I believe this is the bulb, if anyone wants to look at all the nitty-gritty details:

I just checked and the ceiling height is 81 inches, so I’m kind of stuck with 6 foot.
Two days ago I was looking at doing a space bucket though, so I’m already way taller!

1 Like

120 lumens per watt at 3100k 90cri is solid.

1 Like

Phillips 3100k 315w

2 Likes

That’s a new one you can get them online at Walmar cheaper sometimes

1 Like