Operation: Indoor #1

Decided to start a journal for this first attempt at an indoor grow. Really loving this community and all the helpful members.

I don’t have exact dates for everything up to this point, but have very close guesses and will do a better job of keeping records moving forward.

So, from the beginning, this journal starts with some clones I bought from a source that I had used last year for an outdoor grow. I was happy with the Gorilla Glue from the year before, but opted for 5 clones of 5 different strains: Black Tuna, Red Congo, Girl Scout Cookies, Hulk Smash, and Peyote Cookies. Can’t be certain that these are the strains that I received, but this is what I’m told they are (they all grew in very similar fashion).

April 24, 2020:

May 3, 2020:

May 15, 2020

These were just left in the south facing window until the outside Temps were safe to put them outside. Yes, this is an indoor grow journal, but the journey started here (I’m not very good at making long stories short).

May 30, 2020:

June 5, 2020:

June 26, 2020:

Then the fun began in late July when I decided that I needed to clone these girls before they enter flowering stage. I had absolutely no equipment for an indoor grow at this time, but figured, “what the hay.”

July 29, 2020:

August 1, 2020:

August 6, 2020:

It was sometime between late July and August 6th that I realized I was having some success with the cloning and things started to escalate quickly.

August 7, 2020:

August 11, 2020: clones transplanted into 1 gallon pots (next time I will likely go straight to 3 gallon pots):

August 15, 2020:

Thought I would get away with not having the ventilation system for a while, but I was wrong - heat and humidity were becoming a problem, so I grabbed the fan and filter earlier than anticipated. This whole thing has really been thrown together on the fly.

August 18, 2020 - noticed some problems on the leaves: