On Multiple Threads - Just for Consideration

Just wanted to toss this out for all to keep in mind.
Membership has grown a lot even since I began in 2018. I have really good time putting in my 2 cents on questions from new growers. I am by no means an expert but I like the process of deducing a grow issue and finding the real solution.
What I am seeing a lot of are members who start a new topic every time they log in or have a new question. I have seen members who have been on for a short time with over 100 topics created. It means unless we all go back a reread those posts we ask the same questions all over again which I’m sure frustrates the new member. I know it would irritate me. Or we who want to help just shoot from the hip and give a canned answer because we don’t want to read 100 threads all over looking for what the setup is.
All I am suggesting here is if more of us could encourage new posters to stick with a single thread it would be so helpful. I know @Myfriendis410 has posted this thought a lot. Not suggesting to be mean or insist on it. But if more of us kindly helped people to do that I do believe we would be even better at helping new growers. It may help to keep from contradicting each other as the new person may get a different answer because he provided different info is a previous thread which is unknown in a new thread.
To be clear I don’t want to get out the Angry Mob supplies. If we can just cut down on the practice a bit it would clean up the feed some.

25 Likes

I agree 100% @Spiney_norman

I am not consistent, but I do sometimes suggest exactly what you are saying to folks that have multiple threads going on the same issue.

I am not on the boards consistently so I don’t catch the multiple threads as often as you.

11 Likes

Say it louder for the people in the back :rofl:

But no I agree. Would be a cool feature if less than 30 days active , you are limited to creating 1 topic

10 Likes