OMG not having much luck

Good morning,
I am a newbie to growing, initially killed some seeds by overwatering, good lesxon. Then your seeds arrived and things have gone much better.
However, now I have either mice or possum eating tops of plants, 6 so far. Thought insects at first and organic insecticide the plants, but happened again. Bought mice/rat killer, happened again. I am frustrated. In greenhouse and outdoors, both places affected.
Plants are not dying but now ‘runts’. Have small amounts of brown on leaves also. Using nutrients and they were going great until last week when 'chewing started.
Any suggestions please.

@mogo51 Got a cat ? :thinking:

:v::call_me_hand:

My cats take right care of my mouse and chipmunk issues!

Rabbits?

Possum??? Lol! What makes ya think it’s a possum? Chicken wire in a circle around plant usually stops vermin, cayanne pepper sprinkled upon there salad stops em from ever coming again. Put mothballs out around garden for deer, and I agree with beardless, it’s most likely bugs bunny or insects.

Go to fabric grow bags in greenhouse bout 15 gallon with the bottom 1/3 filled with super soil and the rest premium potting soil, I bet ya your adding too much of them “nutrients” .

Place a camera the results might be scarier…

1 Like

Don’t have a cat, not really a cat person. But may have to change my thoughts.

1 Like

Thank you wm following directions given by a ‘expert’ with many years experience. Every 2nd day, were going great till they got munched. I use a 3 stage system due to go to stage 3 in 1.5 weeks?
Any ideas greatfully received.

No unfortunately.

Have not seen possums or rabbits but opposite is a state forest. In a greenhouse but also happened when left out for the night. I put them out each day, bring in evening, as we are getting dew not frost, it gets cool of an evening.