Old Smoker Wanting to Get Back in Game

Hello everyone, so I’m a first time grower and used to be Smoker long time ago ( now only wife does). That said I was curious about what strain some of you who may be in a similar situation enjoy and recommend.
So the short story is I used to love smoking and one day I started having panic attacks. Fast forward years later I still deal with. I usually stay far far away from sativas because the whole feeling my heart beat out of my chest will trigger one for sure. I’ve always liked the downer strains when I hit it I cannot move and I’m so relaxed and chill.
So for someone in my situation who hasn’t smoked in years and has issue with sstrains that get your heart racing, what would some of you experts suggest?
( p.s I am a vet on many meds and would prefer to go all natural in future)

8 Likes

Indica dominant…

You want lots of amber when you harvest… it will determine the buzz … lots of amber = couch lock … cloudy = day time stuff that can give you anxiety… @GrowingIs4Everyone

2 Likes

Thank you for your service.

Sativa and indica isn’t the only way to differentiate how it affects you. Trichome maturity at harvest is also an important factor. Harvesting with more amber in the trichomes also produces the effect you desire.

6 Likes

Thank you for your service.