Off topic discussion of everything


#1

Hello, I am new here and just started my very first grow. I just wanted to get to know some new people and see what everyone I like. I would tell my name but I am still kinda paranoid right now with NC being harsh on recreational Marijuana. So, I will start with other basic things about myself. I am 28 years old. I love to work on cars and go fishing and bowling. I love to read political action novels and love the James Bond movies. My favorite type of music is Disco music from the late sixties to the late Eighties, although I prefer anything from the mid fifties to the late Eighties. And I enjoy meeting and talking with new people. Tell me about yourselves and what you all like to do.

P.S. Here is a small taste of the music I like to listen to.


Show us your pet(s)
#2

Here is another taste. https://youtu.be/7lAE4pbfRcI


#3

OMG! I was a huge CHiPs fan as kid- you just threw me back to middle school. Everyone loved Ponch but I liked Jon Baker. Congrats on starting your first grow and welcome to the forum. This is place to be for grow help, moral support and overall good camaraderie.

I am older than you at 52. I have two kids your age - 27 and 29 both in Boston and I’m in RI married to my high school sweet heart and love of my life. Now that the kids are gone I pamper two chihuahuas. I grow for medical reasons and like to garden, read steamy romance novels and am a huge fan of all Crime drams, Game of Thrones, Black Sails and now Billions. Oh, and am an avid country music fan.

Head over The Garden if you like. That’s where all the non-growing chit chat happens and people get to know each other.


#4

Hey, @1968CAmaROss, welcome to the forum, if I haven’t said that to you already…my memory isn’t the greatest lol

I agree with everything @AnneBonny said. This place is really cool, you’re in good hands. I had a look at your grow journal…did you get your lights squared away?

Btw, I’m 41, and I’m in Las Vegas, NV. I’m married with three kids, 10, 8, and 2. Two girls and a boy. My wife works at a vegan restaurant/cafe her friend owns, and I’m a stay-at-home dad. I used to repair appliances, but got injured in a car wreck and can’t work for now. I’m also a Gulf War-era U.S. Air Force veteran. I hang out with my toddler son, mostly, these days. Between growing my medicine/entertainment, and keeping him occupied/safe/fed/clean/etc., I play guitar, I also like working on cars, and I used to bowl a lot. I was never very good, I think my best game ever was like 185, and it was quite uncharacteristic of me lol. I haven’t bowled in a few years, and I’m not sure my body could handle it now. I would have to use a kid’s ball and the ramp thing lol! Honestly, I don’t “go” or “do” a whole lot of anything lately. I’m working on improving that, but it’s tough.

I grow for my own medical use, for chronic pain, TBI migraines, PTSD, anxiety, insomnia, appetite…it’s my life elixir, more or less. I’ve just harvested my second grow, and my third is about 2 months old. The difference/progression is incredible, mostly due to information I’ve learned on this forum, and from reading the guides on the main page. There is a wealth of knowledge on this site/forum. Take advantage! By the way, you can have a look at my journal here, if you’d like: Closet/Frigidank™ perpetual grow

As for my favorite music…I listen to just about everything. My Pandora channels are diverse and specific, but no dedicated disco channel…yet. Some of my channels come close, and many annoy the hell out of my wife, like “Get Down” which is stuff like Kool & the Gang, Gap Band, Rick James, you know…stuff that makes you get down! Others of my favorites that are more or less nails on a chalkboard to her is a pretty heavy, precise metal genre I refer to as “Technigrowl” and “Balladium” which is metal ballads, mostly 80s hair metal bands (Poison, Warrant, Slaughter, etc.). I guess, reading this now, you could say metal is my favorite, probably because that’s what I like to play on guitar the most. But I like pretty much any rock, “classic” or otherwise (sad what gets that label…makes you feel old), a lot of older pop, some of the newer pop, a lot of rap/hip hop/r&b (older stuff mostly), funk, soul, country (40s-50s to now), bluegrass, blues, electronic/edm/techno, punk/ska, reggae, even classical. Just depends on my mood, what I’m doing, and how loud I can be lol :v:


#5

Hahaha welcome to the forum @1968CAmaROss
Just keep your grow to yourself and you’ll
Be fine :wink:
Theres a good membership here full of friendly folks
Happy growing tag me into your grow journal if you have one started


#6

@elheffe702 yeah. I know how it is. I was on medications for bipolar, ADHD, depression and one more disorder that I can’t remember at the moment. I took my self off of them cause they stopped working for me like they should have. Not to mention, they cause me to gain around 100 pounds over five years. I was bigger than the the broad side of a barn. Since I got off the meds, I have lost about 70 pounds in two and a half years. I feel better but it is getting increasingly difficult dealing with my disorders. I only started smoking marijuana about a month and half ago. And saying that it was enlightening is a huge understatement. And Thank you for you service to our country.


#7

@Countryboyjvd1971 Thanks. I hope that it will go well.