Oceans perpetual cloning

Let me start by saying I am brand new to this…I am posting this here for both my own reference as well as for others to see how I do it. I give full credit to @Hellraiser for most of what I know.

Now that’s out of the way, I’m going to document my cloning experiments here, I’m making it “perpetual” as this will be on going over time, so come lean with me!!

Here is my cloner, it’s the EzClone 16 I love how sturdy and thick this is, plus the marked grid makes it really easy to keep track of what plant is where, it’s under an HLG135 Bspec on 24/0 schedule:

I started by running hot water and hydrogen peroxide through it for about 4 hours:

Next, I mixed up 1.5 gal of clear Rez, clonex and ph’d to 5.9

Then I dumped the water and hydrogen and filled the tank:

Next, I took my cuttings, shaved all growth off except the top, and cut at 45 and scraped the sides:

And here we are, some from each plant I have going now plus a pepper cutting :slight_smile:

5 Likes

And I made a “menu” to keep track:

7 Likes

Ooh ooh i pick #3 as the pepper plant lol. Looking good. I need to make me a manifold like that for inside my cloner. Let me know how it goes with roots getting tangled up in the manifold if it does or not. Was gonna buy a manifold to put in my homemade cloner yil i started to think about roots knotting aroind the manifold then rippong roots and all. So i put a half inch hose goong aroind the perimiter of the bin and drilled a bunch of small.holes in the lone for sprayers. Works great and hose is on the side walls so bo tangles. Ill b watching to see i wanna get a nice cloner now i see how it works and does a way better job than a cup and bubble stone lol

2 Likes

Nice setup!

1 Like

@Hellraiser need a little help…went to go check on my he little girls and this is what I see: