Nutrient burn on new transplants

Hi Guys, I’m a complete noob at growing and I need some expert diagnoses of a problem that I recognised this afternoon.

I transplanted 11 of these babies two days ago into a premium, off-the-shelf potting soil. This afternoon I noticed that the bottom leaves on these three were severely burnt (they were perfect two days ago).
Could this be:

a) transplant shock
b) nutrient burn
c) heat stress

The reason I ask about heat as well is because we’ve had a couple of days of really high temps. (38-41 Centrigade)

These are outdoor plants that currently receive 9 hours of direct sunlight and 2 indirect.

I am really worried about these because I have 42 new seedlings that I need to transplant in a week or so.

Please guys, I need some help.

It looks like possible heat stress to me
Also did you leave any water droplets on leaves while sun was shining on them
Also what is the ph level in soil
Issues usually take a few weeks ti show them selves in soul so I don’t think it had to do with the transplanting since it inly been a few days

Thanks for the quick reply!

Water droplets: no (I always water around the stem)

Ph: slightly acidic, sitting at 5.1. The soil I used is bark based

Our water here is from a borehole which is very hard, would that offset the acidity?

Would moving them under 30% shade netting help?

Here are pics of the other ones:
Transplanted this a week ago (5 weeks old)

These were taken right after transplant

That being siad it may be a ph issue as well
In soil you want to be in the range of 6.3-6.8
5.1 is low
What do you use to get tbe ph reading ?

These seem to be doing fine :smile:

Ps: as a remedial, I flushed all the new transplants, would this help in case that aoil mix is too hot?

It would help in a hot soil situation
You can do a slurry test on your soil and obtain the ppm and ph levels of your soil if you have ph meter digital type also a digital tds meter ?
Do tou have either