Nutrient and PH Help

Hello,

This is my first time growing. I am doing outdoor for now with supplementing some lighting at night. I have it in a 3 gallon smart pot with coco/perlite. Started the seed after popping in a red cup and stupid miracle grow soil (didn’t read anything before starting and had no clue). She’s been fimmed about 6 days ago and is growing back. No drooping or stress signs from transfer or FIM either. I just did a ph, nitrogen, potash, and phosphorus test off the run off. The PH seems to be a little high. The phosphorous and potash seem high as well, but the nitrogen seems really deficient. What can do to balance these all out without increasing the already high numbers? I have the fox farm trio nutrients on the ready whenever it will be needed as well as cal mag. Any advice appreciated!

The last pic is the other seedling I have going on right now as well (to show how I started the bigger one)

1 Like

So I made the newbie move of not ph’ing the water first. Been using my brita filtered water to water since I thought I’d be giving the girls some pure water. Turns out the water ph is looking a little over 7.0 with some phosphorous and a very small amount of potash. Have some tap water sitting out to help with any chlorine and then will run tests on that as well. Still at the low nitrogen high everything else problem it seems. Will update with the tap water tests tomorrow. Thanks everyone!

Oops here’s a better ph test view.

Consider switching to a PH pen. Readings are much more accurate and not subject to approximating what color you are matching. Are u using a light? Quite a lot of space between nodes. If you are, you may want to lower it a bit so it doesn’t stretch quite as much.

2 Likes

Thanks! I might need to do the ph pen way. When she was younger I had the cfl a little too far and learned that those can run closer. Since then the newer nodes are a little closer but yeah I was afraid she was a little stretched.

1 Like