Novice grow ebb & flow in 4x4 waiting for equipment and need more knowledge

Hey Folks… I will also have 2 600watt LEDs 6" fan and filter. I will have 3 clip on fans. I want to germinate in rockwool then to clay pebbles. Reading more to get the knowledge I need to start the grow. If you guys can help any, it will be much appreciated

1 Like

Welcome to the forum. Let’s see if we can get you some help. @Bogleg @Myfriendis410 these guys know hydro :wink:

1 Like

Thanks for the tag @Missiles. @jnt62 I am on my second grow with a 3x3 ebb and flow tray in a 4x4 tent. Did you already order your ebb and flow set up?

Once you’ve germinated them in rockwool and put them in clay pebbles - what will the clay pebbles be in?

Last grow I tried one gallon smart pots… this grow I fashioned a lid for my tray and hung 4" net pots off of it:

I’m no expert but I made it to harvest once so far. :slight_smile:

5 Likes

As I am soliciting advice from @Bogleg too I’ll just let this one go. He has it well handled.

2 Likes

Hey Bogleg

I appreciate your input. I have a HYDROFARM EBB- Ebb Grow Flow 6-Pot Site coming and the control module. I bought the 6 module expansion kit and controller separate.

Your ladies are beautiful. Are they White Widow?

I am still deciding what nutrients to use, and a good flood schedule. Any tips are more than welcome

2 Likes

Thanks Missiles!!!

1 Like

Welcome to the forum!

1 Like

Thanks @dbrn32

1 Like

Is that system the one with the 2 gallon pots? You should be able to find grow journals around the interwebz from people who’ve used it, I bet. Any idea how high up into the pot it floods?

So are you going to run 12 plants? You have the 6 pot ebb and flow system and the 6 module expansion kit?

My plants are hybrid crosses of Cinderella 99 (mother) and Alien Fruit Cake (father).

2 Likes