NOVA SCOTIA...Can I successfully grow AK47 here?

Site toted seeds good for outdoor, bought seeds, vegged now three weeks. Will I be able to harvest these photo period girlies in Nova Scotia, or will they rot before they mature. Hope I did not buy the wrong seeds. I wanted a slightly sativa dominant, and picked this for its short flower. Thanks folks, little mad at myself for being duh…lol. Reading a lot of stuff they mold quick is all? Cheers!

SHould get a bit maybe even if I cut early?

1 Like

I live in Maine, so I get your concerns.
What seed bank did you get them from?

1 Like

Howdy Northerlit…Thank you for your note. Hope you are well. Here is that site. They have several companies because there are minimal orders with some sites they own. quebecseeds, montreal seeds etc. I think they are all the same…Thanks again…

1 Like

I’m no expert, however, looks like you grabbed the fast version of the ak, which if you’re worried about the cold come harvest time will benefit you. I’ve grown a few sativa heavy strains here in Maine with really good results. It really depends on how Mother Nature is going to treat us outdoor growers. Two years ago I grew three plants that were sativa heavy and stashed roughly three lbs; the weather was great, plenty of sun and good heat, very few rainy days. Last year was T R A S H… we had 23 consecutive days of cloudy, rainy days then humid trash for flower. I ended up with just over a lb off 6 plants. I cracked nice looking buds open while trimming only to find the majority had mold and rot in the centers.
So basically, your plants could be amazing

![image|372x279]
Or they could be trash…
No pics of the mold, didn’t need the reminder.
It really is in Mother Nature’s hands after you put them outside. I’m pulling for you, and hope we all have a good season this year.

1 Like

Thank you NL, hope you have a great season as well. Could potentially harvest in 6 to 7 weeks I read with these as well, thank you for your message…

1 Like