Not a problem but maybe some guidance?

Hello all ! I’m a disabled Vietnam vet with chronic pain and have just started growing and would appreciate any comments on sprouts. I’m on my 4th grow at the moment.
Strain: White Widow Feminized Auto Flower from Seed Supreme.
Medium: Kind Soil / Hot Soil with 30% Perlite.
Started in Rapid Rooters placed in Solo Cups
Water PH is 6 to 6.5
No added nutrients.
I went with White Widow in Kind Soil / Hot Soil and I use Roberts grow instructions religiously. (thanks Robert)
I’ve been using the overnight soak and paper towel to get my tap roots and so far had 100% success.
I drop the rooted sprout in a rapid rooter and put that in solo cups full of soil on my sunny Florida window sill. I get beautiful green babies, but they stay tiny for weeks.

I’m on the third week of the sprout, and all six plants have only one pair of real leaves. They are healthy but only 1/2 inch tall. I had the same issue with the Northern Lights on my last three grows. They eventually take off growing but as I study other online grow journals my plants are 4 to 5 weeks to get to the point where other people are in 14 days.

I spent a lot of time trying to find some reason on this site and 2 others. Anyone have any ideas?

2 Likes

@tomhaag Welcome to the ILGM forums. These guys will get you fixed up asap!

Thank you for your service! Lot’s of vets here. I served from 20+ years myself. The therapy from the forums and growing are almost as good as the end results.

Right off the bat I’m going to ask you if those cups are ventilated with holes to allow air and drainage? Take a few pics and post them. Fill out the support ticket and we’ll have you in the right direction before you know it.

COPY/PASTE: This “Support Ticket” into your forum post.
Answer these simple questions the best you can.
If you do not know, or do not use something; Just say so = NA

Strain; Type, Bag seed, or NA

Soil in pots, Hydroponic, or Coco?

System type?