Northern Lights XTRM Autoflower Grow

She’s in the dirt! Currently getting my box ready for when she peeks out. I built my own box with a 2x2x2 cube lined with poly insulator (foil side in). Two fans bought from Amazon for circulating air, and a 300w LED light panel. I’ll most likely get a taller box when it’s flower time, but this should do for now. Stay tuned…

howdy @Bass-Assassin, welcome to the forums. i am a newbie here and at growing. lots of great folks here to help out and i need all the help i can get. good luck on your start to this fun adventure.

Well met! Ive been lurking here for the last few months as I’ve prepared to start my grow. Lots of great advice here!

1 Like

I do more reading than posting but its an awesome place for someone to point you in a good direction. I’m just just over 6 weeks into my first grow and have learned alot from reading but also by paying attention to my plants and patience…lots of patience…and some more patience. I’ve learned from my mistakes (or better ways) as far as soil, watering, lighting, etc. I probably wouldn’t have made it this far on my own had I not read and seen others journals. On week 6 day 3 since germination on the 3 larger white widow autos, small is a blue berry auto started late since i had some failed germination on some seeds. My ILGM WWA started flowering at just 3 days ago, while I probably won’t get the yields most probably would, I’ve learned alot to hopefully beat my first grow.

3 Likes

Stellar job on these beauties! They look amazing for their age! I appreciate you sharing.

What kind of pots are these, if I may ask. Are they better than rigid pots?

What kind of soil did you go with for the autos? I did tons of research and finally settled on an organic soil called Coast of Maine. Hopefully I made the right decision.

1 Like