Northern Lights marijuana thoughts on grow

A question from a fellow grower about his Northern Light plants:

The first grow was 2 plants and they were harvested at 12 in tall and harvested 14g between both plants. I thought it was something I did and tried 2 more and the same results are happening. I am 2 weeks away from harvest and they are 12in tall and not much bud. The smoke is great but yield sucks. Has anyone else had the same problem.

I am using a 700 watt Mars Hydro led in a 3 x 4 closet. I use General Hydroponics 3 part, keep ph. between 5.8 and 6.1 even thou the ph. meters from eBay are not super accurate so I also use the strips to double check There are fans for exhaust and fans to blow on plants. I am a new grower on his 4th grow and have not experienced this with any of your seeds. I know as a beginner I am still just learning I think you guys are great and am just looking for info on the NL or on why this is happening. I had 2 WW and 2 NL side by side and WW produced 6 times the amount.

This sounds strange. It is hard to say what might be causing this. What medium are they growing in? The only thing I can think of is maybe they aren’t getting the same treatment, not the same amount of nutrients or same amount of light for some reason. They are different strains but they are both known for good yields, northern lights will not be quite as good as white widow though.

If your starting from seed i think its just up to chance what the outcome will be sometimes. I have 2 super silver haze and 1 white widow from this site and there hurtin compared to my other strains but in robs defense i think there just heavy eaters when it comes to nutrients.