Noob leaf issue need help

This is my first time growing. Growing auto flower in soil (compost mixed with peat moss). Plant is about one month old. Using a cheap Home Depot led grow light (new one on order) about 12 inches away. Last week leaves start to change colors. Any help is greatly appreciated.

check PH with meter.

This might help…Maybe a magnesium deficiency. Do you feed them anything other than water?

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/a1/ad/0c/a1ad0cb8dfcee413b410b4c70096bc9f.jpg

Have not added any nutrients. Just water. I do not have a good ph tester yet but will be getting one. Last time I tested my well water the ph was high. I have one of those Home Depot moisture/ph testers and ph in the planter was almost 8. Most things I have read says high ph causes nutrition lockout. How can I fix this. Just read about adding 1-2 tbsp of vinegar per gal of water. Will this work to lower ph in the planter?

First you need a current pH reading ASAP. Like cheap strips or meter. Just get a reading. Then to change it for your specific issue (if its ph’n) i vote u invest in pH up and pH down. I saw u say no nutes as well. I think AN (Advanced Nutrients i think) sells a kit with pH perfect that allows u to be… ‘lazy’ but i still recommend testing both the nuted water and your runoff…

After you have a reading then there is a chart for nute lockout pH… ill look for it and edit this post to include it. Easier to diagnose then. But pH check first

Edit :
Nutrient_Chart2

Thanks for the info. I am sure the ph is high because my well water is high ph. Just not sure how high yet. Would it be advisable to flush it with distilled water until I can get the supplies I need?

1 Like