No-Till Gardening Tips

Im currently growing in 100% Coco Coir but will be Switching to No-Till after my current batch is done as i will only be growin Landrace strains which are an can be Very Sensitive which is the Main reason why i want switch to No-Till Besides being it being a all natural way of growing, I will be using 5 gallon fabric pots and BigRoots soil, However I do wanna add worms to the soil but im not sure how much worms i should add or what worms work best. If someone with NO-Till experience could help a homie out i would Greatly appreciate it an im sure the ladies will also when the time comes

3 Likes

@warkat was doing a heap of studying regarding this whole topic so this could be right up his alley buddy. I’m sure @fRIEDfRED was dabbling as well. I’ve tagged the guys so they should be along for a chat shortly :sunglasses:

2 Likes

I am not an expert! But curious about No-till. In pots? It could work?

@Budbrother maybe can help, a guru in organics. Check his journal also.

2 Likes

Alright good lookin out folks, Appreciate it @Davyg @GoodMafia

2 Likes

Anytime buddy, I knew there was a heap of the guys out there but their names escape me :man_facepalming::man_facepalming::rofl::rofl:

1 Like

Red Wrigglers cover the top of the pots
European Night Crawlers go deep in pots

Numbers, a couple dozen of each. Worms self regulate their population size by available food n resources.

2 Likes

Alright thanks homie, Should i mix them in the soil before i put the soil in pots or dont matter?? Thanks again man @Budbrother

1 Like

After pots filled. Before or after adding a mulch layer

1 Like

Alright dope bruh, im plannin on using organic straw so i know they will enjoy that ,i tried learn as much as i could from the Mendo Dope Homies jus wanted make sure i knew what to do when time comes which should be in bout 2 1\2 months so not to far away.

2 Likes

Almost forgot to ask but what bout african nightcrawlers??

1 Like

Don’t know man

1 Like