Newbie needs help with a hydroponic system

Growers, I am new to growing anything and need some advice. I have a hydroponic tent that’s 24x24x60 and white widow auto flower seeds. My plan is to germinate 2 seeds at once and place in the tent. I only have 1, 5 gallon bucket. Once my seeds germinate, what is the next step? I believe I place them in a moist rooter plug and let them grow under the dome covering until they touch the top, then it’s on to the vegetative stage.

Any help or guidance provided is greatly appreciated! Let me know how many seeds I can grow in my tent without affecting the yield and any advice on my operation. I am new to this, but plan on being successful from the start.

1 Like

First of all Welcome Okay you have a tent and seeds we need some more information like your choice of medium meaning soil, coco hydroponics a lot of us start our seeds in solo cups the best thing to do is fill out a support ticket and down load the grow bible from ILGM

1 Like

Welcome to The Forum I found using a heated seeding mat. Is very helpful in germinating. I’ve done both paper towel and water soak method but I also put those on a seed heating mat. Since it is controlled Heat I find they develop a quicker Taproot. Also peat pots do not biodegrade fast enough especially for an auto bloom. I would poke several holes in the sides of a plastic Solo Cup. And plastic buckets work, but they should have plenty of holes as well not just in the bottom but the sides grow bags allow air to terminate the root instead of letting it circle around. This leads to better root development. If you’re growing Autos 3 gallons is likely enough. those bags typically average around $2 a bag and are reusable over the years. Take one step at a time and plan for the next. Ask lots of questions everyone’s willing to help.

2 Likes

Welcome to your new happy place :blush:

2 Likes