Newbie Needs Help! Leaves starting to change color (Fading)

This is my first attempt at growing. The plants are about two weeks old and the leaves are starting to change color (getting lighter). I am growing a White Widow, as well as an AK-47(autoflowering). I live in Florida and the daytime temps are around 90 with very high humidity. The plants are outside and in full sun from 9am until 7pm. The soil is a mixture called veggie blend. It consists of multi-source compost, peat moss, and vermiculite. It is supposed to be excellent for raised bed veggie gardens. I have no idea what to do. Any suggestions before the plants are too far gone to save.
Thanks

Looks like they could be getting too much water.Little plants need little water in my learnings.

1 Like

Too much water and or P.H is off

1 Like

Make sure you have holes in the bottom of the solo cup to drain excess water :slight_smile:

1 Like

There are holes in the cups for drainage. It is so hot here I have to water them every three or four days. Should they be moved to a spot with some shade, or is full sun best?

I’m really not an expert. I’m about to harvest my first one but I’ve heard they love the sunshine. No worries though. The experts will chime in soon. Are you feeding? Make sure your pH is between 6 and 7

If the soil they are in is hot (i.e. Has pre loaded nutrients) they could be getting nute burn.

If so, I would suggest getting some seedling soil or Happy Frog.

Time release soil dumps nutes every time it gets water.

If they’re in those little cups in full sun all day in Florida and you’re only watering them “every 3 or 4 days” I think I might know what the problem could be ?!

Could you fill out a support ticket found on the main page and then I’m sure we could help you out

Strain; White Widow (Fem) and AK-47 (auto flowering)
Soil in pots, called Veggie Blend. Consists of multi source compost, peat moss, and vermiculite
System type?N/A
PH of runoff or solution in reservoir?N/A