Newbie need advice

Hi all I’m new to growing any advice is appreciated need to buy a grow tent kit any recommend thanks

1 Like

Vivosun for 4’x4’x8’ - flower tent.
2 2x2x4 for seedling and veg.

Don’t buy cheap lights. Mine are on a shelf not veing used. Get spyder.

Don’t do soil. Go right for learning coco.

Also read constantly and keep a journal.

4 Likes

You’ll need to give more information than that. What’s your space? Budget? I’m new so can’t say much, but definitely put good money towards your light.

2 Likes

I do wish I was running coco. Next run will certainly be.

2 Likes

Buy the light separately, and the light should be most of your budget.
If you tell us what space you’re trying to grow in, we can guide you with solid light options.

1 Like

Budget is £350 space is like 6ftx6ft max

Only looking to keep 3-4 plants at a time so not to big

1 Like

Something like 80x80x160

Keep in mind the light is going to eat a big chunk of that budget up.

Any recommendations for the size above lean me in the right direction

Well here is the thing everyone here will preach about getting good lights, which is true. But with your budget and size you want to grow in might not work out. For example in my tents my lights each cost me $150USD/108.08Pound Sterling. They are only good to grow one plant each. So you might have a big room to grow in but with your budget you might want to look into a setup that grows 1-2 plants at a time.

1 Like

Because after the tent and light you still need other things like exhaust fan and carbon filter if your concerned about smell, air circulating fan, growing media, TDS meter. So your budget is not as big as you might think it is.

1 Like

You in the right place and the best forum family of growers on the internet hands down !

2 Likes