Newbie.....just starting out

Hello. I’m brand new to growing and I’m overwhelmed. I will be starting my first auto grow in a closet in my office. White Walls, about 3’ deep and 2’ wide. There’s an outlet in the closet and I’ll be venting I to my attic with a carbon filter. I’ve chosen autos for my first grow and am leaning towards Coco with perlite. I can’t decide on nutes or on a budget minded LED light. I’ve read about Mars, Phlizon, and Vipar lights. I can’t afford more than $100 or so on lights…should I do two 300 or one 600? Looking for tips and suggestions…thank you for your time and help.b

1 Like

The Amazon lights are very misleading. A 600w light from these companies is really more like a 100w light. They over advertise the crap out of them. They also produce alot of heat. To be completely honest, a 100 dollar light will probably get you through the veg stage. Where these lights fall short is when it comes time to flower. Marijuana plants need pretty intense light whenever they begin to produce buds.

The cheapest light(that works) is probably gonna be around 200 to 250. So if you can, maybe you could start saving up for it, and in the meantime read through some of the journals here and learn more so you will be more confident whenever the time comes. :v:

3 Likes

You maybe able to fine an HLG-100 or 120 around that price range. Check horticulture lighting group dot com. Itll grow one plant to completion easily

1 Like

Thank you. I think I’ve got space for two plants…do I need two lights?

Either 2 lights or one light big enough to grow 2 plants

@Olaf
My grows have been in coco & perlite. I recommend advanced nutrients ph perfect for coco line. It’s a great way to get your feet wet . You don’t have to worry about your ph since it self adjust.

1 Like