Newbie here trying to get it right

Hello all and thanks for having me. I’m looking forward to growing some meds as I’ve been on prescription drugs for a while since I’ve had 3 back surgeries. Nuff said here are my questions and some explaining.

1. I’ve bought a Super mix with Gorrila.Glue, Bruce Banner and Girl Scout Auto flower.
  2. I’ve also purchased a grow tent 48x24x60
  3. I’ve purchased an Led grown light 1000w.
  4. I’ve purchased Fox Farms Ocean Orangic soil.
  5. Peat pods
  6. And the Fox farms 3 pack of Nutrients.

Now that’s done with. Here are the questions I’ve been looking for answers for.

1. With Fox Farm soil when do I need to start the nutrients? And how often do I use them if I even need them? Confused since.i see people with this long nutrient list. But it seems The Fox Farm Ocean seems to be packed with stuff.
  2. Light distance from the canopy of the crop? I’ve seen different distances.
  3. How important is the cfm and filter? It’s legal to grow here and I have a 600sqft garage at my disposal.
  4. I’m on a budget and I feel like I’ve spent alot already.
    Last but not least, Since I have the Fox Farm should I add regular soil to it to kinda thin it out? I had to order cause no one locally had it. If so what should I mix with.
    Thank you for all the help seeds will be here soon and all ordered items will be here in the next few days. Just want to set up amd get it going…I don’t want to rush things just want to do them right.

Thank you for reading.

3 Likes

First up - Welcome!!!
Great start on the info and it sounds like you are on the right track! Your LED light will be the make/ break of your kit. Sadly there are some crappy “1000W” lights around. Yours might be ok - but some more specs on that would help.
On to the questions