Newbie here, scared ...not enough time to harvest

Granny here, friend gave me pot to help me with migraine 3 months ago. I have never used it before and was amazed how it worked over all the meds I’m on for them. Anyway I planted 3 plants, not in a very good spot with not enough sun. Finally they started to flower after someone on the forum told me to crop them. They flowered Aug 8th and I read they will take 2 months until harvest. I don’t have 2 months, first predicted frost is Sept 3rd. What should I do, take a look at how they look now.

1 Like

are they in pots or in the ground? If in pots just move them indoors,…a shed or something, when it is going to frost… if they are in the ground then you will need a frost barrier to cover them with… maybe something like this…

they can still be grown in the cold but it is going to take extra care on your part. It looks as if you are doing really damned well for your first grow… next year you know to plant in the spring, lol… also, you may consider ordering some auto seeds, they !@#$ing rock… smaller plant but much faster harvest

1 Like

These are in the ground, planted outside in the spring. They grew tall and gangly because of not enough sun, so planted where I could. (Neighbors) They didn’t flower until until August 8th. I live in Minnesota and we’re suppose to have a early frost. Can they stand 29 degrees?

cover them when it is going to be cold,…and perhaps run a small electric heater under the cover?.. sustained time below freezing is gonna hurt… need to alleviate that shit before it happens.

1 Like

I made a black cloth top for them suspended by a curtain rod. This was made before they flowered when someone told me to force them to flower. I can use that when it gets cold. Have you grown Northern Lights Feminized before? I was wondering what the flower looked like when ready to harvest.

I have not… but they should look something like this a couple months in…

1 Like