Newbie here!šŸ¤— looking for Super soil Recipes and Advice

I am new to growing.
I think I found a super spoil recipe that i want to useSmiling face with smiling eyes :blush: I was wanting to know your thoughts on it and/or what are some of your recipes?

I plan on adding red wigglers to each of my pots when growing

See image for recipe

2 Likes

Hi! Welcome to the forum.

Itā€™s really hard to look at a recipe and judge the efficacy. It also really depends on your goals and procedures. For example, are you planning to use this as a water-only soil? Are you planning to start seeds in this? Is this for indoor pots or outdoor raised beds/prepared holes? Do you intend to reuse the material? If so, how? How soon do you need soil? How long are you willing to invest in developing soil?

Are you reading any books/blogs on soil building?

2 Likes

Hot soil.
Water only.

So no seeds or clones. I ment to put worm castings in the list.

And yes i have read blogs,forums, groups.

Again, it comes back to your goal. When I asked about books/blogs, I wanted to get a sense of what rationale youā€™re bringing to this recipe. Maybe some of these things are intuitive. You probably have a clear image of your grow in full bloom; feel free to describe that. I have questions about container size and location.

Hello KeystoneCops-
New grower, and moving towards my goal of growing in living supersoil. I will be growing one plant at a time. Blueberry auto from ILGM. I looked at a lot of blogs and such, and based my recipe off of build a soilā€™s tree recipe. I would love to have a no till, water only soil; the way nature does it. I am getting ready to mix my soil and start my 1st organic grow. I will start my seed in it (in a solo cup), and then transplant into eventually a 3 gallon fabric pot. I have a new 2ā€™x2.5ā€™x 6ā€™ gorilla grow tent. Hlg light, and really a whole upgraded system. Look forward to learning more about the way I want to grow.

1 Like

@KeystoneCops-