Newbie here-light on humidifier-does it affect plants

Thanks for this forum! Will a small blue light on a humidifier affect the growing cycle of my plants? And it looks like the 5 clones I got started are turning into males. :(. Could it because I am so new at this and before I got my 5x5 grow tent they did not have fully desirable conditions. And last but not least, I live in VT and its impossible to find clones for sale, even in neighboring Mass. Can anyone shed some light on where to buy clones?

3 Likes

Hey @Dealra,
Welcome to the forum.
Best advice I know is to not take a chance and just cover the blue light. Electrical tape usually works for that job.
Photos of the plants will help determine if they are showing male traits.
As far as getting good plants I can only say I would just buy seeds here and learn to clone yourself. The genetics are great. Many success stories on this forum. Plus in the long term it would be less expensive.

5 Likes

Welcome @Dealra ! @Spiney_norman has you covered!

2 Likes

Does this look like a hermie? The other 4 look similar but leaves are yellowing. :frowning:

I dont see any pollen sacs.
It looks like its not really rooted and growing well yet.
How old is it?
We probably need a lot more info to help you get sorted.
But we all love this process. Others will chime in too.

Answer these simple questions the best you can.
If you do not know, or do not use something; Just say so = NA

Strain; Type, Bag seed, or NA

Soil in pots, Hydroponic, or Coco?
If soil, what brand and type

System type?

PH of runoff or solution in reservoir?

What is strength of nutrient mix? EC, or TDS

Indoor or Outdoor

Light system, size?

Temps; Day, Night

Humidity; Day, Night

Ventilation system; Yes, No, Size

AC, Humidifier, De-humidifier,

Co2; Yes, No

Add anything else you feel would help us give you a most informed answer. Feel free to elaborate, but short, to the questions and facts will help us help you 

1 Like

Try this