Newbie Here. I need some help.Curing Buds

Once my germination occurs what is the best way of planting …solo cup on window shelf?

Solo cup in my grow tent.

So far i have issues wi t h my white tap root turning brown in certain area and shriveled up.

Frustrated.

Any help appreciated.

Curing buds. How long and how to.
If I use Grove Bags how do they work.? Can i leave buds indefinitely?

this one covers both ends of the spectrum.
Grove bags once at moisture content they can be heat sealed for long term storage.

Sounds like you are drowning the sprout. I suggest spending some time with the grow bible, or any good source like grow week easy, dutch-passion has good articles.

Window sill is hard. Plants usually stretch to the light and are weak.

3 Likes

Plus the glass blocks the UV rays the plant needs.

4 Likes

I put seeds in a cup of water for 24 hours, with a bowl or another cup covering for darkness. Stirring and submerging occasionally. Good seeds should sink to bottom. Then to a paper towel on a plate, folded to cover and blanket the seeds. Keep paper towel moist but not drowned. Pour any excess water off. Keep paper towel covered for darkness. Check every 12 hours to see if they have opened and root has emerged. You can go to soil or whatever medium once the root shows. Plant root down,eye up, just below surface.24 hours of light until first real leaf(1point leaves). You can then transplant to cup or small container and set lighting schedule.
Dry out by hanging plant upside down until small stems snap. Curing works best in mason jars. Opening once every other day for fresh air and moving buds around or take out of jar for an hour every few days until desired dryness.

1 Like

For weaker lights, keep closer to top of plant. But not so close that it causes heat stress. CFL bulbs, florescent, about 8 inches. LED shop lights, about 12 to 18 inches.

1 Like

marijuana-seeds-positioning-in-soil

2 Likes