Newbie here, 1st post just starting out

I started with the BigBud strain and was so discouraged when all five seeds never Germinated. ILGM sent five replacements and all five are doing well. I need to add a little more soil so they don’t tip over or use steaks. I’ll be transferring them to a hydroponics system in one month or so.

7 Likes

hey there @Ironjoe! welcome to wonderful world of growing!! your plants look very leggy & are stretching… I would think your light is too far away, but you mention transplanting them from soil to hydro? I know nothing about hydro… just my 2 cents

~peace

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum. Those girls do need more light, I would transfer to hydro sooner than that maybe. Would have been easier to start then in a soiless medium like rock wool. But it still can be done. Happy growing! @Ironjoe also, you may want to separate those two plants sooner than later, otherwise they’ll be competing for nutrition, light, and water.

8 Likes

We’re really piling on haha! Another tip would be to hide the roots from the light. They don’t like it.

7 Likes

Judging from cleanliness of white stand, it doesn’t appear you have enough or any holes in the bottles. You’ll want plenty of them if you don’t already have them. Also agree about lights and having them in clear containers.

4 Likes

Hi!!!

It’s great to meet you!!

Takes some dark construction paper and wrap the planters in it. :slightly_smiling_face::+1:

4 Likes

Hi,
Welcome to the forum. Did someone already mention your lights are too far?

3 Likes